Friday Funny

I am so excited to start my day. It is the last day of school and after work I am leaving for a two day Single Mom’s retreat. My first retreat ever and it looks like it is going to be amazing.

I woke up feeling rested and just all around awesome. In my head, the verse “This is the day the Lord has made, we will rejoice and be glad in it” is spinning through my head as the song my children once sang in church.

I grab my phone and look at the time.

5:45 A.M.

The song stops with a record scratching sound; and my brain thinks, “I’m pretty sure He didn’t plan it to start this early.”

My work day starts at 10:15.

I guess I will get out of bed though because the song has started again and I still have to pack and finish cleaning out my vehicle. One of the boys was in trouble the other day and as a way to work off part of his sentence, he had to start cleaning out the van. (I’m all about rehabilitative justice and sentence to serve.)

Here is the website for the retreat I am attending. I am so stinking excited! I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

http://mnbtg.org/retreat/

 

Leave a Reply

