How Not To…

This morning was a quick lesson is how not to start the school year. Not only did my alarm clock not go off, my son’s shut off after the third snooze…and I hadn’t heard it.

GodisgoodGodisgoodGodisgood…I kept repeating that as I was searching for a hat to cover my Bozo the Clown looking hair. I gotta tel ya, bald was so much easier!! My hair is very curly, and now that it is a few inches long, it is quite the sight in the morning!

Out the door and 22 miles to school in 31 minutes. I am so very thankful that I do not have high needs kids in the morning. These kids are so very awesome…shout out to them for no tears, no yelling, and 180% cooperation this morning, our first day of school together. They started school yesterday, I picked them up after school to start my week of parenting time.

Transition day is usually a mixture of tears, pushing buttons, angry outbursts, and just trying to get our groove back. Yesterday was nothing like that and I am so very thankful. Not having homework likely helped a little as well.

One child had a panic attack I was able to address privately while the other child was wrapped up in something else. I am so very thankful and blessed that my children can open up their hearts to me and use their words to explain their emotions.

Thanks to everybody who has prayed, and continues to pray for us as we get back on our feet financially and socially. I’m not so concerned about the financial end of it…we have had a very blessed life considering how devastating the last two years could have been.

When God said He would provide, He was not kidding. Here we are, after a year and a half of not working and we still have a roof over our heads, food in our mouths, and clothes on our backs.

Dear Lord,

I will continue to praise You and give thanks for every opportunity, every blessing, every challenge in our lives.

Cover my children and grandchildren in your loving grace and mercy. I will continue to shout from the rooftops my love for You.

Amen

3 thoughts on “How Not To…

Leave a Reply

