Perfection

One thing I wish I had a better grasp on is the fact that God is the perfect parent. When I struggle to open my heart to Him, I am telling myself I am not worthy of His love.

When my kids struggle, I long for them to come to me. When I put that in God’s terms…oh how I know His heart aches for all of us during our time of need.

I would never even dream of turning away my child. Their ups, down, mistakes, and victories; I want to be a part of all of it. I want to celebrate with them. I long to comfort them.

This week as my heart is aching, I long for the perfect parent. I ache for God’s comfort. I need to remember that He wants me to come to Him for comfort.

Leave a Reply

